Italy

Just back from a journey to Italy, going through the UK, France and Switzerland. Fantastic scenery all along the way and although travelling by coach I still managed to get some decent pictures. If I had the time and the finance I would love to just take off and amble along at my own pace, stopping off here and there and wonder around. I know some people who do just that, mainly in America, but I wouldn’t care where it was but this journey I took would be a good starting point.

We left Dover in the UK, and sailed on the ferry across to Calais in France, the good weather was with us all the way, then it was through France, stay overnight before proceeding along through Switzerland and finally Italy itself. The pictures start here with Dover. (Click on pictures for a bigger view)

We even had company too.

Then France came into view, hello Calais.

Our journey had began.

What do you think?

