Wasted time or pastime?

I take photographs, but that doesn’t mean I’m a photographer, I have no professional, or any other qualifications other than that all encompassing logo ‘amateur snapper’.  I do try and take care with the pictures I take but I lack a lot of technical ability, I have a fall-back to rely on, take lots of pictures and discard the rubbish ones, or ones I regard as rubbish, it seem to suffice for me. I know a lot of people ‘doctor’ their pictures, with the likes of Photoshop, Corel etc, but I have yet to master that technique as there are not enough hours in the day for me to carry out this pastime. Anyway enough of this drivel I will let you see for yourself. Oh and I have the copyright to these pictures.

As you can see they were taken in Florence this year as we toured parts of Italy, I’m quite pleased with them as the place itself is rather pretty and I think I have captured that, but what do you think? Please let me know. Oh and the picture on the header is mine as well.

What do you think?

