I’m wondering again.

Ok what now? I have touched on certain subjects of which I know just a little about, I’m not expert in anything but I do, like most people have opinions. Now I don’t know the ages of the people who post on WordPress but sometimes I do pick up the thoughts of people younger than myself, a lot younger, and take it onboard. But there is a problem, their opinions relate to the today scenario and don’t seem to have any comparison of years gone by. In fact I may go as so far to say that us older generation, despite our experience, are discarded, we are of no relevance. I could go on to say, errm who invented this thing called a computer? in whatever shape or form today, errm who invented the internet? But I know that they would shrug, it was Steve Jobs or whatever, so you have lost them, they think that and so its true, to them that is. But I have tried, and failed, to tell my grandchildren that there is an alternative to all this Google, Apple, Microsoft, but as I say I’ve failed.

Library? Are you mad? Just meet your friends? Are you mad? Send a letter, you know actually have a pen and paper and write, mad again? And so it goes on, now I’m old, well not so much that Claudius was ruler but some think that way, but still. And it is despairing to be thought of as such, this ramble is hard to take in unless you have older siblings, older siblings of siblings and I have to say that I am losing touch with what is happening even in their lives. Myspace? Give me a break, Snapchat, What’s App, Facebook, that, currently although I have a disclaimer here that there maybe something else that I don’t know about, which is more than likely. I do take advantage of these modern meeting places, although I am a novice of the first degree, Facebook is the only place that I can see up to date photos of my grandchildren, and so it goes on. But hey what is wrong with a library?

What do you think?

